latest member photos

Welcome to the RV White Water Retro Travel Trailer Enthusiast Forums!

A website dedicated to all things Riverside RV Retro, tips, tricks mods and more. We have many features on this website to make your experience here more enjoyable.

Join in and contribute your ideas and questions! FYI: You must register and login to post replies or start new topics.

Please consider registering

sp_LogInOut Log In sp_Registration Register

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —

— Match —

— Forum Options —

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Generator Size For 177SE
No permission to create posts
February 10, 2018
4:41 pm
another_mikey
Members
Forum Posts: 4
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

My wife and I now have a new 2018 177SE, that has only sat in our carport so far (that’s what buying one in the Winter gets you 🙂 ). We are total beginners at RViing, and so are planning to start slowly, with a couple very close by trips.

Eventually though, we obviously hope to go farther and longer. One of the questions then that I wanted to ask the group is about what size of a generator makes sense for this camper. I am looking at either a very small 1000 watt or maybe if required the 2000 watt – certainly do not wish to deal with anything heavier than that though. One of the issues would be where to carry it too, as our tow vehicle is a Honda Pilot, so worried about getting gas fumes in either the car or the camper while traveling from point A to point B. So questions are:

1. What size generator is required to run (and specifically start up) the AC? Is even a 2000 watt unit too small?
  2. I am assuming that other than the A/C, even the smaller 1000 watt unit would be more than adequate for anything else in the camper (including the refrigerator) – is that right?